Monday, March 30, 2015
It takes a lot of work to monitor ingredients when someone has a food allergy, and this process can be difficult when a young child has an allergy and they don’t understand the foods they should be avoiding. If you have a young child with food allergies, then you should consider some of these tips:
· Preparation: It can be disappointing for a young child to attend a party or social event and not be able to eat the dessert or treat that is being served. As the parent, you can plan ahead with snacks that the child can have. For example, if the child is allergic to milk, then you can bring dairy free chocolate for them to eat while the other children are having traditional chocolate.
· Communication: If the child is spending time somewhere else, you should talk with the other parents about the severity of the food allergies and the types of foods that need to be avoided. This type of communication helps other people to protect your child, even if you aren’t there by their side.
· Education: As the child grows older, teach them about the specific ingredients that need to be avoided so they can learn the steps that should be followed to self-monitor their food choices.
Here at Premium Chocolatiers, our goal is to provide a variety of delicious chocolates that are allergy free. If you or a family member suffers from any type of food allergy, then we invite you to contact us to learn more about delicious nut and dairy free chocolate bars that you can choose from.
Monday, March 16, 2015
Cocoa is a vegan, animal-free ingredient, but the problem is that many times cocoa is added to animal products such as milk and butter in order to make chocolate. If you want to enjoy vegan chocolate, it doesn’t mean that you need to sacrifice the taste in order to avoid animal ingredients. There are a variety of vegan chocolate bars available, and you might select different brands to find the one that you like the best.
How to Pick the Best Vegan Chocolate Bar
Look at the ingredient list in order to make sure that you are choosing a product that is completely free of animal products. Stay away from ingredients such as milk or butter, because these are dairy products usually derived from cow’s milk. Instead, you should look for chocolate bars that are made with coconut milk, because this ingredient is plant based. Also, watch out for chocolate that is sweetened with honey since honey is produced by bees and it is not considered a vegan ingredient.
Even though you are finding vegan chocolate bars with different ingredients, you don’t have to worry about sacrificing taste or quality. In fact, many people find that vegan chocolate is more tasty than traditional chocolate, and vegan chocolate bars are often much healthier than the non-vegan varieties. When you compare the ingredient list, you will see that vegan chocolate is usually made with a basic ingredient list, instead of filling the chocolate bar with unhealthy ingredients such as preservatives and too much sugar.
Here at Premium Chocolatiers, we are one of the leading providers of vegan chocolate and when you visit our website you will see that all of our products are vegan and allergy-free.
Sunday, March 8, 2015
If you suffer from a peanut allergy or any other type of food allergy, then you might feel limited when it comes time to find a dessert that you can enjoy. Many desserts are made using nuts, and you need to be selective about the types of desserts that you are eating if you want to avoid an allergy attack.
Even if you find foods that are made without peanuts, one of the biggest problems that you might run into is the fact that many products are produced in a building where nuts are also manufactured. People with a severe peanut allergy might have an allergic reaction if the food was cross contaminated with peanuts, so you need to ensure that your chocolate or dessert wasn’t produced in a factory that also makes foods that contain peanuts or other nuts.
There are many types of chocolate that you can enjoy without running the risk of nut contamination. But, it is important that you first research the company to understand more about the ways the products are manufactured.
Here at Premium Chocolatiers, we provide peanut free chocolate and all of our products are made in a clean, safe facility. You don’t have to worry about cross contamination with any of our products, because we go to great lengths to ensure that our chocolate is allergy free. Visit our website to learn more about the peanut free chocolate bars that we have available!
Monday, March 2, 2015
Don’t worry, because chocolate is usually gluten free, but you need to make sure that you read the ingredient label to avoid any cross-contamination with ingredients that contain gluten. Cross-contamination is one of the biggest concerns that you will run into when you are looking for gluten free chocolate chips, because many types of chocolate are produced in a factory that also produces foods with wheat.
Finding Allergy Free Foods
If you want to improve your health, then you need to look for more than just gluten free chocolate chips, because it is best to avoid other common allergy ingredients such as nuts and lactose. Many people with one type of food allergy also suffer from other food allergies as well, so it is best to find chocolate that is free of ingredients that cause food allergy flare-ups.
At Premium Chocolatiers, we offer gluten free chocolate that is also free of lactose and nuts. You don’t have to worry about cross-contamination issues with our chocolate bars, because we manufacture the chocolate in an allergy-free environment. Visit our website to view the many options that are available, and learn about the benefits of eating allergy-free chocolate.