Monday, February 23, 2015

Planning for Easter Celebrations with Vegan Chocolate Eggs

For people with food allergies or specific dietary requirements, the holidays can be a difficult time of year because the celebrations are often focused around so many types of food. Each person needs to be cautious to avoid ingredients that they shouldn’t be eating. Someone on a vegan diet might have a harder time finding Easter treats, such as vegan chocolate eggs, because Easter candy is often made with chocolate that contains milk.
Where Can I Buy Vegan Chocolate?
Heading to the neighborhood grocery store won’t be helpful, because most grocery stores don’t sell vegan chocolate eggs. So, where can you look to find some treats to enjoy for Easter? Many people have success finding Easter treats online, but it is important that you plan ahead to allow plenty of time for the package to be shipped to you.
Online shopping is much better than the local grocery store, because it allows you to pick your chocolate from a wider variety of options. You can research the company and understand the ingredient list completely before you make the purchase. If you have specific ingredients that you are allergic to, or things that you need to avoid in your diet, then it is important to always read the ingredient list before making the purchase.
A Premium Chocolatiers, we offer a variety of allergy free and vegan chocolate treats for you to enjoy Visit our website and place your order to have delicious vegan chocolate ready for your Easter celebration. All of our chocolate is made without animal products, and we don’t use any of the common food allergy ingredients, such as milk, nuts, or gluten. Contact us today for more information!

Monday, February 16, 2015

How to Find Nut Free Chocolate Treats if You Have a Peanut Allergy

Do you or a family member have a peanut allergy? It can be difficult to find safe candy bars and chocolate treats, and you need to be cautious about the products that you buy in order to make sure the chocolate hasn’t come in contact with any nuts.
Nut Ingredients vs. Nut Contamination
There is a big distinction that you need to make when you are reading the ingredient labels: make sure the chocolate was produced in a nut-free facility. Most people with peanut allergies know that they need to avoid chocolate bars with added nuts, but they don’t realize that a food allergy can also be impacted by contamination within the warehouse.
Even if your candy bar doesn’t have any added nuts, it is still possible that it somehow came in contact with nuts if the candy was produced in the same warehouse that also produces candy bars that contain nuts.
So, the best option is to find a brand of chocolate that was produced in a nut-free facility, so that you don’t have to worry about food allergy concerns when eating the chocolate.
Once you find a peanut free chocolate, you will be able to enjoy a sweet treat without worrying about food allergies. Visit Premium Chocolatiers to find allergy-free chocolate treats for your whole family to enjoy!

Sunday, February 8, 2015

Is Chocolate Dairy Free?

If you are making the transition to follow a dairy-free diet, then you are likely evaluating your current food habits to determine if your favorite foods are in line with your new diet. Many people wonder if chocolate is dairy free, and the truth is that most types of chocolate contain dairy ingredients, such as milk.
So, the simple answer to this question is: no, most types of chocolate are not dairy free. But, you can find specialty chocolates that don’t contain any dairy ingredients.
Finding Dairy Free Chocolate
Even though most types of chocolate aren’t dairy free, there are a few select brands that offer vegan chocolate. Whether you are avoiding dairy out of respect to animals, or you are avoiding these ingredients for health reasons, you can still enjoy the delicious taste of chocolate without “cheating” on your diet.
Why Dairy Free?
It is important to make the distinction of dairy free chocolate and lactose free chocolate, because sometimes people can eat dairy foods as long as they are lactose free. Either way, non-dairy chocolate will meet your needs. But, some people can consume lactose-free chocolate and have it fit within their dietary requirements, even if the chocolate was made with dairy.
Lactose often upsets digestion for many people, which is why it can be beneficial to find dairy-free or lactose-free chocolate instead of consuming the regular chocolate from the grocery store.

You will love the taste and convenience of dairy free chocolate, and we invite you to visit our website to learn more about the allergy-free chocolate products that we offer. Visit Premium Chocolatiers to learn more.

Monday, February 2, 2015

Vegan Chocolate Truffles: The Perfect Valentine's Day Gift

As Valentine's Day is approaching, many people are trying to pick the perfect gift for their loved one. This holiday is a great time to show that you care, and it is important that you choose a thoughtful gift to match their preferences, hobbies, and lifestyle.
A generic Valentine's Day gift will quickly be forgotten. But, a thoughtful gift will be memorable, and the gift will show that you really care.
Vegans Don't Want Traditional Chocolate
A classic gift for this lover's holiday is a big box of chocolates, but vegans don't want traditional chocolate made with milk. Most chocolates found at the grocery store are made with animal ingredients, which means that they don't make a good gift for someone following a vegan diet. In fact, it could potentially be offensive if you give someone a box of traditional milk chocolates, without being sensitive about their dietary choices to avoid animal ingredients.
Choose Vegan Chocolate Truffles Instead
Just because someone is vegan, doesn't mean that they can't eat chocolate though! So, skip the traditional chocolate at your neighborhood grocery store, and choose vegan chocolate truffles instead. These products are animal-free and they are delicious, which means that you can give a thoughtful gift that shows respect for the person's dietary preferences.

Are you looking for vegan chocolate truffles for Valentine's Day? Visit Premium Chocolatiers to find many delicious animal-free chocolate products to choose from.