Sunday, February 8, 2015

Is Chocolate Dairy Free?

If you are making the transition to follow a dairy-free diet, then you are likely evaluating your current food habits to determine if your favorite foods are in line with your new diet. Many people wonder if chocolate is dairy free, and the truth is that most types of chocolate contain dairy ingredients, such as milk.
So, the simple answer to this question is: no, most types of chocolate are not dairy free. But, you can find specialty chocolates that don’t contain any dairy ingredients.
Finding Dairy Free Chocolate
Even though most types of chocolate aren’t dairy free, there are a few select brands that offer vegan chocolate. Whether you are avoiding dairy out of respect to animals, or you are avoiding these ingredients for health reasons, you can still enjoy the delicious taste of chocolate without “cheating” on your diet.
Why Dairy Free?
It is important to make the distinction of dairy free chocolate and lactose free chocolate, because sometimes people can eat dairy foods as long as they are lactose free. Either way, non-dairy chocolate will meet your needs. But, some people can consume lactose-free chocolate and have it fit within their dietary requirements, even if the chocolate was made with dairy.
Lactose often upsets digestion for many people, which is why it can be beneficial to find dairy-free or lactose-free chocolate instead of consuming the regular chocolate from the grocery store.

You will love the taste and convenience of dairy free chocolate, and we invite you to visit our website to learn more about the allergy-free chocolate products that we offer. Visit Premium Chocolatiers to learn more.

No comments:

Post a Comment