Monday, March 16, 2015

Does Vegan Chocolate Taste Like Regular Chocolate?


Cocoa is a vegan, animal-free ingredient, but the problem is that many times cocoa is added to animal products such as milk and butter in order to make chocolate. If you want to enjoy vegan chocolate, it doesn’t mean that you need to sacrifice the taste in order to avoid animal ingredients. There are a variety of vegan chocolate bars available, and you might select different brands to find the one that you like the best.
How to Pick the Best Vegan Chocolate Bar
Look at the ingredient list in order to make sure that you are choosing a product that is completely free of animal products. Stay away from ingredients such as milk or butter, because these are dairy products usually derived from cow’s milk. Instead, you should look for chocolate bars that are made with coconut milk, because this ingredient is plant based. Also, watch out for chocolate that is sweetened with honey since honey is produced by bees and it is not considered a vegan ingredient.
Even though you are finding vegan chocolate bars with different ingredients, you don’t have to worry about sacrificing taste or quality. In fact, many people find that vegan chocolate is more tasty than traditional chocolate, and vegan chocolate bars are often much healthier than the non-vegan varieties. When you compare the ingredient list, you will see that vegan chocolate is usually made with a basic ingredient list, instead of filling the chocolate bar with unhealthy ingredients such as preservatives and too much sugar.
Here at Premium Chocolatiers, we are one of the leading providers of vegan chocolate and when you visit our website you will see that all of our products are vegan and allergy-free.

Sunday, March 8, 2015

Peanut Allergy? The Best Types of Nut Free Desserts You Can Enjoy

If you suffer from a peanut allergy or any other type of food allergy, then you might feel limited when it comes time to find a dessert that you can enjoy. Many desserts are made using nuts, and you need to be selective about the types of desserts that you are eating if you want to avoid an allergy attack.
Ingredients vs. Cross Contamination
Even if you find foods that are made without peanuts, one of the biggest problems that you might run into is the fact that many products are produced in a building where nuts are also manufactured. People with a severe peanut allergy might have an allergic reaction if the food was cross contaminated with peanuts, so you need to ensure that your chocolate or dessert wasn’t produced in a factory that also makes foods that contain peanuts or other nuts.
There are many types of chocolate that you can enjoy without running the risk of nut contamination. But, it is important that you first research the company to understand more about the ways the products are manufactured.
Here at Premium Chocolatiers, we provide peanut free chocolate and all of our products are made in a clean, safe facility. You don’t have to worry about cross contamination with any of our products, because we go to great lengths to ensure that our chocolate is allergy free. Visit our website to learn more about the peanut free chocolate bars that we have available!

Monday, March 2, 2015

Is Chocolate Gluten Free?

Are you making the transition to a gluten free diet, and wondering about various types of foods that you should be avoiding? It can be hard to learn the rules of a gluten free diet, but once you understand more about gluten it will get easier with time.
Don’t worry, because chocolate is usually gluten free, but you need to make sure that you read the ingredient label to avoid any cross-contamination with ingredients that contain gluten. Cross-contamination is one of the biggest concerns that you will run into when you are looking for gluten free chocolate chips, because many types of chocolate are produced in a factory that also produces foods with wheat.
Finding Allergy Free Foods
If you want to improve your health, then you need to look for more than just gluten free chocolate chips, because it is best to avoid other common allergy ingredients such as nuts and lactose. Many people with one type of food allergy also suffer from other food allergies as well, so it is best to find chocolate that is free of ingredients that cause food allergy flare-ups.
At Premium Chocolatiers, we offer gluten free chocolate that is also free of lactose and nuts. You don’t have to worry about cross-contamination issues with our chocolate bars, because we manufacture the chocolate in an allergy-free environment. Visit our website to view the many options that are available, and learn about the benefits of eating allergy-free chocolate.

Monday, February 23, 2015

Planning for Easter Celebrations with Vegan Chocolate Eggs


For people with food allergies or specific dietary requirements, the holidays can be a difficult time of year because the celebrations are often focused around so many types of food. Each person needs to be cautious to avoid ingredients that they shouldn’t be eating. Someone on a vegan diet might have a harder time finding Easter treats, such as vegan chocolate eggs, because Easter candy is often made with chocolate that contains milk.
Where Can I Buy Vegan Chocolate?
Heading to the neighborhood grocery store won’t be helpful, because most grocery stores don’t sell vegan chocolate eggs. So, where can you look to find some treats to enjoy for Easter? Many people have success finding Easter treats online, but it is important that you plan ahead to allow plenty of time for the package to be shipped to you.
Online shopping is much better than the local grocery store, because it allows you to pick your chocolate from a wider variety of options. You can research the company and understand the ingredient list completely before you make the purchase. If you have specific ingredients that you are allergic to, or things that you need to avoid in your diet, then it is important to always read the ingredient list before making the purchase.
A Premium Chocolatiers, we offer a variety of allergy free and vegan chocolate treats for you to enjoy Visit our website and place your order to have delicious vegan chocolate ready for your Easter celebration. All of our chocolate is made without animal products, and we don’t use any of the common food allergy ingredients, such as milk, nuts, or gluten. Contact us today for more information!



Monday, February 16, 2015

How to Find Nut Free Chocolate Treats if You Have a Peanut Allergy

Do you or a family member have a peanut allergy? It can be difficult to find safe candy bars and chocolate treats, and you need to be cautious about the products that you buy in order to make sure the chocolate hasn’t come in contact with any nuts.
Nut Ingredients vs. Nut Contamination
There is a big distinction that you need to make when you are reading the ingredient labels: make sure the chocolate was produced in a nut-free facility. Most people with peanut allergies know that they need to avoid chocolate bars with added nuts, but they don’t realize that a food allergy can also be impacted by contamination within the warehouse.
Even if your candy bar doesn’t have any added nuts, it is still possible that it somehow came in contact with nuts if the candy was produced in the same warehouse that also produces candy bars that contain nuts.
So, the best option is to find a brand of chocolate that was produced in a nut-free facility, so that you don’t have to worry about food allergy concerns when eating the chocolate.
Once you find a peanut free chocolate, you will be able to enjoy a sweet treat without worrying about food allergies. Visit Premium Chocolatiers to find allergy-free chocolate treats for your whole family to enjoy!

Sunday, February 8, 2015

Is Chocolate Dairy Free?

If you are making the transition to follow a dairy-free diet, then you are likely evaluating your current food habits to determine if your favorite foods are in line with your new diet. Many people wonder if chocolate is dairy free, and the truth is that most types of chocolate contain dairy ingredients, such as milk.
So, the simple answer to this question is: no, most types of chocolate are not dairy free. But, you can find specialty chocolates that don’t contain any dairy ingredients.
Finding Dairy Free Chocolate
Even though most types of chocolate aren’t dairy free, there are a few select brands that offer vegan chocolate. Whether you are avoiding dairy out of respect to animals, or you are avoiding these ingredients for health reasons, you can still enjoy the delicious taste of chocolate without “cheating” on your diet.
Why Dairy Free?
It is important to make the distinction of dairy free chocolate and lactose free chocolate, because sometimes people can eat dairy foods as long as they are lactose free. Either way, non-dairy chocolate will meet your needs. But, some people can consume lactose-free chocolate and have it fit within their dietary requirements, even if the chocolate was made with dairy.
Lactose often upsets digestion for many people, which is why it can be beneficial to find dairy-free or lactose-free chocolate instead of consuming the regular chocolate from the grocery store.

You will love the taste and convenience of dairy free chocolate, and we invite you to visit our website to learn more about the allergy-free chocolate products that we offer. Visit Premium Chocolatiers to learn more.

Monday, February 2, 2015

Vegan Chocolate Truffles: The Perfect Valentine's Day Gift

As Valentine's Day is approaching, many people are trying to pick the perfect gift for their loved one. This holiday is a great time to show that you care, and it is important that you choose a thoughtful gift to match their preferences, hobbies, and lifestyle.
A generic Valentine's Day gift will quickly be forgotten. But, a thoughtful gift will be memorable, and the gift will show that you really care.
Vegans Don't Want Traditional Chocolate
A classic gift for this lover's holiday is a big box of chocolates, but vegans don't want traditional chocolate made with milk. Most chocolates found at the grocery store are made with animal ingredients, which means that they don't make a good gift for someone following a vegan diet. In fact, it could potentially be offensive if you give someone a box of traditional milk chocolates, without being sensitive about their dietary choices to avoid animal ingredients.
Choose Vegan Chocolate Truffles Instead
Just because someone is vegan, doesn't mean that they can't eat chocolate though! So, skip the traditional chocolate at your neighborhood grocery store, and choose vegan chocolate truffles instead. These products are animal-free and they are delicious, which means that you can give a thoughtful gift that shows respect for the person's dietary preferences.

Are you looking for vegan chocolate truffles for Valentine's Day? Visit Premium Chocolatiers to find many delicious animal-free chocolate products to choose from.